Thursday, March 20, 2014

I'm Still Here And Glad To Be BACK!!!

Hello everyone.....

I am sorry that I have been away for so long, that was not intended at all.
I have been back to work and with a growing boy and other things that I was adjusting to I had to let go of something for a little while :(

I am glad to say I am back and hope to stay that way.
I have been dealing with a lot of life changes and I will make a much larger post about that soon, but until then I am hoping to post a few reviews in the next few days.

I have missed this so much and I am so happy to be back.


Sunday, July 8, 2012

EOS Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream Review

Yesterday while I was walking threw my local Rexall I noticed a new EOS product and decided I must try it.

I picked up the EOS Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream in Vanilla Bliss.

This is the first time I have ever seen any EOS products except for their lip balms and I loved them so I though I should try this item too.
This shave cream is unlike any I have ever tried before, It's unique container is sleek and clean. I then looked under the cap and realized that it has a pump bottle top which made me wonder how the contents looked as I have never seen a shave product with a full pump bottle design like a hand cream.

The bottle say this about the product
"EOS Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream shaves closer and leaves your skin smooth long after your shave. Natural aloe, oat and shea butter replenish moisture while antioxidant vitamins E & C help skin look radiantly healthy."

After reading what they said about it I decided to try it right away since I have extremely dry skin that is flaky and whenever I shave it seems to make this worse so I figured I should at least give something a try that might have more in it then most shave gels.

I started pumping out the product and was shocked at what came out of the container. It was a cream, thick like a body lotion and when I applied the product to my leg it didn't lather like all others I have used and it didn't foam up. It remained a cream.

I noticed that it says you can use it dry or wet so I decided to try it both ways and I must say that I still think wet is better, but when on the go and need to do it asap then this is the product that you would want. For example want to got to the beach or the pool, but have little to no time to do your legs or are not near water at all then this is the product you would love to have.

My personal opinion of this product is that it is wonderful. It is soft and smells amazing almost like vanilla and a hint of pineapple. It is fresh and light. If this product leaves my hands soft and smooth I know that my legs will love it and they did it has been 6 hours since I shaved them and have been in and out all day with the heat (which always leaves my skin so dry) and they are still very soft and smooth.

I would recommend  this product to moms with little to no time to shave and to my friends that have all the time in the world, to people like me who have really dry skin and to people who don't.
I think this is one of the best shave products that I have bought in a long time and I am so happy that there are more and more EOS products being sold in Canada.

* I bought everything with my own money and have not been compensated for this review. All opinions Expressed in this review are mine and mine alone.*

Friday, June 29, 2012


So I finally Graduated from college and received my diploma in Early Childhood Education, It was a long hard road and adding a child into the mix almost three years ago really slowed down the process, but I did it, or should I say we did it since it took more then just me to achieve this goal. I took my parents and Boyfriend. I also owe a lot to my son who I am sure will never fully understand just how much he pushed me to finish this for him and for my family.

Now that I have finished school (for now) I will be back to posting again and I can't wait since for graduation  my parents got me a new camera and I can't wait to use it.

My fist post will be on Sunday and I am thrilled to be back, I will also be back to doing my Youtube videos again too.

Monday, March 12, 2012

March 12th, 2008

You all might be trying to figure out why when the date today is March 12th, 2012 would the title say 2008.
This post is not really a makeup blog post.

If I go back four years I can remember everything that I was doing that day and every conversation word for word. I had the day off from work because I was taking a class to help me get closer to graduating. I was an hour away from home and it was a routine Wednesday and I was heading to class for 5pm.

I went to class and always turned my phone on silent and this time was no different. I finished class at 8pm went to check my phone and noticed I missed 12 phone calls 3 voice mails and 2 text messages. I was trying to figure out what was going on so like always I checked my texts first, one said please call me asap and another changed my world forever.
Even as I write this I can't stop tearing up. So please don't mind the spelling and grammar.

I checked the second message and I could not help but think this is a horrible, horrible joke and I am going to be so mad later. I still to this day will never forget word for word what the text said. "Teresa Died Today in Car Accident" Who tells you that in a text, the person who sent me that text never even tried to call me. I know she was upset to but it hurt me more then they will ever know.
Then it was time for the voice mails and they were another friend telling me to call them asap. (this is the same person who called me 12 times). I called her.

She answered the phone and wasn't her happy normal self I asked her what was wrong and when she tried to tell me all she could do was cry, her mom took the phone and said this to me. Aarica I hate to be the person to tell you this but Teresa died today in a car accident. After that as most would expect I called her some pretty bad names and she just let me, my friend came back on and we cried together for a few mins and I told her I had to go.
I called my mom, who still had no idea and she told me to call my sister since she lived close to where I was and could come and see me.

I went in to McDonalds where I was heading after class to get something quick for my car ride home, I called my friends Tammy, Liana and Lynda. The responses were all different. Lynda cried with me, Liana was in shock and Tammy was worried about me.
I called my then boyfriend in hopes he would drive over and get me, but all he could say was I have hockey, I can't be late so I have to go sorry.
I called my sister who was out ice fishing and told me they were on there way. While all of this was happening I was on my way into the store and I guess I picked the right day to go because a friend of mines brother was working and he was shift manager, he took my order and he asked me what was wrong, I told him and he told them he was taking his break if they needed him he would be at a table with me to come and get him.

I could tell something was bothering him to, but he said this wasn't the time. I later found out that him and his girlfriend had broken up that day and he had told her that he was gay. Talk about big news to tell your friend. I couldn't believe that he thought I was more important then telling this huge life change and my boyfriend wouldn't come get me. I was thinking are you kidding me.

My sister showed up and talked with me, my cell phone rang and it was my friend Tammy who informed me was on her way with her boyfriend (my boyfriends friend) to come and get me and bring me home. When they got there they didn't know what to think I looked like a ghost and they tried to get me to eat something but I couldn't by this point I was just going with the motions and trying to walk through this weird new life. In the back of my head I kept thinking this man and my friend drove here to get me after he worked a 12 hour day to make sure I was okay, but my boyfriend couldn't. Her boyfriend drove my car and she drove me. There was no talking really until they got to my house and he hugged me and said nothing will feel the same, but know that no matter what we are here anytime.

They walked me into the house I was like a zombie now, I don't think I was even blinking. I walked in and my mom jumped up and told them thank you and to drive home safely. They left and my mom said Aarica I need you to know this isn't a dream and she is really gone. I said wheres the proof and she showed me the news coverage and once I saw that car I knew it was her, I had been in that car a million times, we had shared many laughs, a couple cries and lots of singing and dancing on the way to the bar every weekend.

I cried more and went to bed, before I was asleep I called my boyfriend who told me he was to tired to come see me so he would stop in on his way to work in the morning. When the next morning came he was late so in my head I though it was the worst nightmare I had ever had, then my door opened and it was him and it all become real.

From them on out it has been so hard these last four years, My boyfriend continued to not be there when I needed him, not at the wake, or the funeral. We broke up because I kept thinking if your not there for this when will you be?

I met someone new and it was crazy and intense within 3 months we were living together and within six months we were having a baby.

On July 15th, 2009 Landon was born and I missed her even more, I feel this pain will never leave, that no matter the amount of time I will never find a friend anything like her.

I had no idea how much one persons life could impact yours in such a short time and how in 15 mins and a text could chance your whole life.

Her two sisters where in that car that day too, one was pregnant and one was in the back seat. Both had injuries but both went home and I will always be happy that they are okay, They both have 2 children each  now.

Teresa has been gone four years today, she was 26 years old, full of life, heading to the job interview she had always dreamed of, she was in love with a great man and she was my friend, she was a daughter and loving sister.

This was the very last picture taken of us the weekend before she died 

Right before we both had surgery, little did we know same time, same place. Made us laugh when we found out 

New Years Eve 2008, One of the best nights of my life 

Friday, March 9, 2012

Eleven Random Things About Me

Firstly, I'd like to kick this post off with a big Thank You to the absolutely beautiful and Wonderful Pen Pal Hanna for tagging me :) You should check her blog out ... 

There are five rules

1. Post these rules.

2. Post a photo of yourself and 11 random things about you.

3. Answer the questions set for you in the original post.

4. Create 11 new questions and tag people to answer them.

5. Go to their blog/twitter and tell them you've tagged them

This is a photo of in 2011, it's one of my favourite photos from when I got my new glasses (took a chance on something different and loved it)

Eleven random things about me 

1. I am over think everything.

2. People who know me are in my life forever, but getting to know me is hard.

3. I am starting my last placement for school, I will Graduate in June 2012

4. I started my schooling in 2005. It's taking me a while, but nothing will stop me from getting my goal.

5. I spend most of my spare time writing to my pen pal, Playing with my son, running a mom's swap and buy Facebook site and planning my second Mom 2 Mom sale for charity.

6. My ultimate guilty pleasure is watching True Blood and Milk Chocolate.

7. I have had some of my best friends since I was a in kindergarten ! (yes 20 years we have known each other)

8. I am so scared to try new things.

9. I don't like failing.

10. I live in my home town in the middle of nowhere.

11. I have Bipolar, But it does not define me or change who I am.

Now I'm going to answer Hanna's questions :)

1. How would you describe yourself in 3 words?
     Smart, Funny, Nervous 

2. If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go and why?
     Italy, I have always wanted to go there (big history freak)

3. What are your aspirations?
    To be a great mom, and to own a daycare one day 

4. What is your opinion on tattoos?
    If they mean something to you, then do it 

5. What make-up products do you use daily?
      I use lip gloss everyday 

6. Who is your celebrity crush?
      Jared Padalecki  (supernatural)  and older actors like Harrison Ford 

7. Shower or bath?
    Shower (bath when I can)

8. Do you have a signature scent?
      Orange-Cantaloupe (from Fruits and Passion) 

9. Team Edward or Team Jacob?

10. Slightly morbid I know - but do you have a song you would like played at your funeral?
      She's Like the Wind - Lumidee  
(this was the song my best friend and I listened to all the time together and when she died in 2008 I realized it was never the same with out her. I want it played so that when we see each other again its the first song we hear)                 

11. What is your favourite book ?
      A Walk To Remember 

11 Questions to be answered

1.Who is your personal inspiration?
2. What is your dream job?
3. What is your favorite song?
4. Favorite Lipstick or Gloss?
5. What did you study in college (are studying)?
6. What is your Favorite Restaurant?
7. What is your Favorite Movie?
8. What book are you reading right now?
9. What is your favorite memory of 2011?
10. Who is your longest friend?
11. What is your Blog about?

I would like to tag :

Krystal -

Krystal -

Serena -

And anybody who would like to ! Please link me up to your answers :)

                                                       Shes's Like The Wind - Lumidee

Sunday, March 4, 2012

Burt's Bees® Natural Skin Solutions for Sensitive Skin.

I was given the opportunity to try new products for sensitive skin.  When I realized it was from a company that was well known for having all natural products I decided that this was a great opportunity and I would try them.

I have had extremely sensitive dry skin since I can remember and whenever I did my make up no matter what my skin looked dry, flaky and like I caked on layers of product.  No matter what I did it was always like that.

I was very skeptical of the products because I have always had reactions to every product that I have ever tried for sensitive skin, it would even make my skin seem more dry and itchy. I would react to even moisturizers and creams made for people with my skin problems.

When I opened the package and saw the products I couldn't wait to try them.  The packaging was minimal natural looking and clean.

The products that I was sent are Sensitive Facial Cleanser and Sensitive Daily Moisturizer.
They have no chemical smell, they really have no smell what so ever.
HYPO-ALLERGENIC, Dermatologist tested and allergy tested. With Cotton Extract, They are 99% natural.

~Sensitive Facial Cleanser: They say it's a soap-free facial cleanser.  That is proven to moisturize skin while cleaning DIRT, OIL, and MAKEUP without causing redness and irritation. 170g Sells for $12.99 CDN

~Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream: This moisturizer works all day.  Proven to moisturize your skin without causing redness and irritation.  Contains RICE EXTRACT, ALOE and will not Clog porse. 50g Sells for $24.99 CDN

The other products in this line are Sensitive Eye Cream and Sensitive Night Cream.
These products and the ones that I have reviewed can be found at Shoppers Drug Mart and Wal-Mart Nationwide.

You can check out these and any other Burt's Bees products on their Website or on Facebook

I love these products because they leave my skin feeling soft and moisturized.  When I use these products my skin looks radiant and healthy.  They will be my daily routine every morning before I apply my makeup,
I would recommend this brand and these products to anyone with sensitive, irritated, red, Itchy,dry skin.

I would like to thank bzzagent and Burt's Bees for providing the wonderful new products for me to try.  I love them and so will you. If you would like to join bzzagent please just click on the name

*I was provided these products by for review. I did not buy these with my own money, but I was not paid to provide this review and all opinions are my own.*

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Finally My Posts Are Being Posted


I want to say to all my followers that I am extremely sorry that I have not been posting and I have no idea as of yet why all my posts once posted were then deleted, but I am in the process of finding out so please bare with me.

I want to take the time to publicly analogize to the wonderful people at KAIA ( that sent me a great product that I had for review just before Christmas and posted a wonderful response to this great product they sent me only to have it disappear not once but three time and for that I am truly sorry now that I have no problems (I hope) posting again I will change my review a little and re-post.

I am going to be adding a few posts over the next few weeks that are new and older to catch up on re-posting some of the lost ones.

Thank you for all your understanding