Tuesday, October 4, 2011

She's Connected Conference ~ Part 1

I was shocked when I found out I was going to the She's Connected Conference, But as it grew closer and closer I started to wonder all the things any person would. Would I fit in? Would I make new friends? What would people think of me?

While on the train to Toronto all these things and more where running through me head, things like what if this and what if that. I then begin to realize I was not alone all these women were feeling the same way I was, they were all scared and nervous about what they were going to walk into.
For some this was not a new experience, but for most of us this was.

Once I got of the train at Union Station it dawned on me that I still didn't really know who my room mate was or what she looked like except for a small little twitter profile picture. Would I like her? would we get along? these were now my new fears. I stated to wonder when do they stop or do they.

I grew up in such a small area and was only exposed to the thing shown to me. What I was about to learn and see on my own for the first time was starting to scare me, but I wanted to learn more. More about the people more about the blogging world.

I met my room mate and we got to the hotel, we checked in and it all began.

I soon realized that we are all alike, we are all scared and nervous. These are all feelings that everyone must push past and learn to navigate this new world (it's a lot like High School)

I was so happy to not be doing this alone I had my amazing room mate with me @chancesmommy and we were doing this together (both newbies) I am so happy to have had her there with me so that I at least fit in with her.

We met a few others and made our way down to the hall where it was being held. I would have never imagined what I was about to walk into....

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Sorry I Have Been MIA

I am so sorry that I keep disappearing all the time.

There are a few personal and blog related things that are taking up a lot of my time and for that I am very sorry.
I am getting super excited to be going to the She's Connected Conference in eight days( YAY!!!) and I am also starting to get excited about finishing school(finally). That is what is taking up all my time the last few weeks with Doctors appointments, blood work, Criminal Reference checks and the Support staff at Georgian College being on strike are making it impossible to find the time to write while I try and figure out how to still do my placements when there is no one there for me to talk to about it or to even pay to do them.

I am and will be posting a couple new reviews today and tomorrow on some new products that I have bought and soon there will be a wonderful post on a prize I won at my very first twitter party.

I hope that you are not to made at me about my lack of posts. Again I am very sorry.

Saturday, September 3, 2011


Thank you to everyone who entered my Bondi Band giveaway that ended last night.

I picked the winner using Random.org and took and the winner is........

CONGRATULATIONS Bex-4-ever !!!!!

Please contact me through the "contact me " section  or private twitter DM so I can have your shipping information to send to the company.

Please respond withing 48 hours or I will have to pick a new winner.

Sunday, August 28, 2011

Maybelline ColorSensational Lipstick Review

Let me start of by saying that I have never worn lipstick that I have liked and started off by thinking I would hate this one too, but the commercial on Tv and my boyfriend convinced me to at least give it a try.

Why? Because it's not like most lipsticks. This lipstick is almost like a gloss with color in a stick form.

The color that I decided to buy was PINK FREEZE (805)
This color is a very light sheer pink with lots of shimmer, but not a shimmer you can feel it's just there which I found really nice. This lipstick is very smooth and soft on your lips and it doesn't leave them feeling dry and caked with product.

What I loved most about this lipstick was that it can be worn on it's own and look amazing or it can be worn with a nice light pink or clear lipgloss to give it more of a shine rather then a semi matte look.

This is how it applies on my hand, I am very pale and my tan that I had would be about a light to medium.

* I bought this product with my own money and was not paid for this review or given anything for this review. the opinions are mine and mine alone

Tuesday, August 23, 2011


The last few weeks have been full of great news and I am so happy to tell you about one of them.

I got an invite to the Shes Connected Conference in Toronto on September 29th and 30th.
To get invited you had to fill out a form and meet all their requirements before being one of the 200 that they are selecting.

This conference is to connect digital women to brands that are interested in connecting with bloggers, tweeters and people on facebook.
This conference may only be in it second year, but the amount of people that want to attend is amazing so that's why I feel so honored to have been invited. I was picked out of hundreds of other women to get to participate in this wonderful event and have the chance to learn more about blogging and how to talk to brands.

I can't wait to get to Toronto and meet all these wonderful women and these amazing brands. This will be the very first conference or anything blog related that I have ever been to. I feel so lucky to get this chance and to also do something that I love to do like talking with new people.

I am so excited I'm sure the few other times that I have said it make you know that, but at the same time I am so nervous about what to wear (wait I don't have anything ) I need to go shopping, I need to find out what to bring from people who have been to more things like this so that I don't freak out and forget something really important like my laptop.

I am so happy that I get to be doing this, but I also know that it would make it a lot easier if there might be someone who would want to sponsor me for this wonderful event. If there is someone who would there are things that would be so helpful like clothing (I'm plus sized so that might be an issue)
If someone did want to sponsor me then please contact me through my blog.

I will be blogging while away and if I don't get the chance then I will be as soon as I get home to tell all of you about my wonderful experience.

Thank you all for your wonderful support and for following my blog and twitter without you this would not be happening at all.

Sunday, August 21, 2011


I was excited to try something new and was wanting something like the Birchbox, but since I was in Canada I never figured I would get my hands on something of the same quality.  But I DID!!!

I started looking into it a little more and then came across a Facebook page for a company called Glymm.com and wanted to know more.
Once I signed up for there news stuff I was sent to a link on YouTube
After watching the video I knew that it was for me. but I would have to wait until they launched. I waited and waited then I got the email and they had launched.

I ordered the first Glymm box in July and received it just after the 10th of August.
For right now they only ship to Canada and are $10 a month plus $1 something in taxes = just over $11

Here is what I received in my Glymm Box:

 I love the box that everything comes in, it's pink and very sturdy. The Glymm logo is a cute ribbon but that spells out the word.

 This is what it loos like when you first open it, You get a little card that tells you everything that you get and how much the full size retails for. It also has a cute little message to everyone that gets the box.

Here is the contents and at first view I am so excited to get the lip gloss that I see and the face mask because I have never tried a face mask before and I am excited to do so.

 I loved seeing this cute little treat and did it ever taste good, they were orange Jellybelly's and I loved them( can you tell thy must be gone since I am talking about them in the past tense) I love the jar that it comes in too.

 The lipgloss wow I was so happy to see it was Smashbox, I have wanted to try one for so long but didn't want to pay the shipping .

 I get to try a benefit product and I am so excited I have wanted to for a while but everything they sell is always sold out.

 An OPI Nail Polish, I have tried them before, in fact I own a couple. Nothing though in this color which makes me sad because there is no name on the bottle and I would love to buy in a larger size.

The Face Mask..... I want to try this soon, It's My Face Works and it\s in the I Need to Detox.

I loved this box more then I ever thought you could love something that came in the mail.
I will be adding a really detailed review on all the products that came in this Glymm box and I will be ordering another one and another and another.

Would I recommend This to A Friend?
Answer ~ Yes I would and have and will continue too.

If you want to check out Glymm and Buy you own box just follow this link:


Friday, August 19, 2011

BONDI BAND Review and Giveaway *CLOSED*

First off I want to say how sorry I am that this is so late, but here it is and I am so happy that I get to review this product and give one lucky follower the chance to win their own.

Bondi Band is just an amazing product, they sent me a Lycra (Light Sweat Wicking) Headband.

"Lycra Headbands dry pretty fast, but are not technical wicking material. These headbands are all about fun fashion"

The headband that they sent me was really fun and colorful. I love all the colors that are on the pattern, They have many different patterns and colors, you can even buy ones with words.

Each of these headbands like the one that they sent me retail for about $8 US.

The best part I found for these is that you can roll it and make it a smaller headband as well, which I do a lot so I can wear it out of the house and not have this huge head covering you would need while running or my favorite and what I used it for every day, to hold my hair back while I washed my face or put my makeup on.

When I used this to wash my face I loved it because it would stop my hair from getting wet completely. There are many uses for these headbands, you can use them for when your running, playing sports like baseball and you can use them for everyday where. What would you use yours for?

I love that they are made with the same material that they use to make bathing suits and workout clothing so why not add this to part of your workout ware. This product keeps the sweat from running down your face.

Would I recommend this to a friend?
Answer: Yes I would love nothing more then for all my friends and family that do sports or workout all the time to have one of these amazing headbands.

*This product was given to me to try on, but all these opinions are mine and were not influenced in anyway. I believe in what I wrote and was not compensated what so ever.

The best part about this company is that they want me to give one of you a headband of your very own.


Rules: There are two things you must do in order to be qualified for this giveaway.

1. You MUST be a GFC public Follower and tell me your GFC Name.
2. Go to Bondi Band and tell me which Lycra headband you would like if you won. http://www.bondiband.com/categories/HEADBANDS/LYCRA-%28LIGHT-SWEAT-WICKING%29/

Extra Entries: 

~ Follow me on Twitter
~ Like my Facebook
~ Like Bondi Band on Facebook http://www.facebook.com/bondiband
~ Tweet about this giveaway (only once per day )

Tweet this : Want a chance to win a @bondiband headband, checkout @aaricamakeupblg Bondi Band giveaway http://bit.ly/oR4VNn ends 9/2/11@11pm

This giveaway is open Internationally and will end in two weeks on September 2nd, 2011 at 11pm EST

Tuesday, August 2, 2011

Bourjois Paris Volumizer Mascara Review

This mascara is the two step type volumizing system with a volume-boosting brush.

Step One - The brush prepares for 3D volume. Guaranteed Clump Free.

Step Two - The brush transforms the create spectacular 3D volume.

Color - Noir Maximizer
Size- 11 ml (0.4 fl oz )
Cost - $20 where I bought it.

Here is my review of each step and the over all product.

Step One is a nice everyday wear and gives that going to work or school, with the ease of knowing you can go out with out adding more to make it look like a larger volume lash. It is the perfect amount to use when ever and where ever. Step one is perfect for a dramatic lash without being over the top and crazy.

Step Two doesn't have the suction that all other mascaras have so that when you pull the wand out it takes off the excess so when you pull it out there is a ton of product still one this wand. My first try with this product there was a lot on the brush and it was messy and clumpy and just ruined my eye look, the second time I tried wiping some of the excess product on the tube opening and this time it was less messy and less clumpy, but still gave off that amazing dramatic look.

The review of this is that it does not make your lashes look that much bigger and that it is messy when not wiped off, but of a non waterproof mascara it does a great job of holding up when needed like at the wedding that I wore it to and cried at. It ran but no where near what most do.
I love this mascara and when I say its black I am not joking it is very black and very noticeable.

Would I recommend this product to someone?
 Answer is yes, I would recommend this and would give it as a gift if it wasn't so expensive.


I am sorry for how long it has taken me to get back to posting reviews, every time I seemed to get better I had a set back.

But I am going to work through it and try and post again today about a few long over due products and the giveaway I promised before I just need to work out a few things with the company first and I will be posting it ASAP.

I am again very sorry for the extended delay, but I am here now and not planning on going away for a little while lol. I will be away from Aug 12-14 but I will post before I leave and when I get back.

I hope your summer is going well and that you are all having a great time

Saturday, July 23, 2011

Sorry About Not Posting

Hello to all my amazing followers.

I am so sorry that I was not posting for so long, but we have been busy here on my end.
~2 year old's Birthday party last weekend
~ 2 sick boys ( son and Boyfriend) then I got really sick too

We are all on the mend and finally back at it, I am posting at least two or three new posts in the next 2 days and one will be a GIVEAWAY !!!!!

I am getting so much help with my blog and other amazing things in my life right now and I think I should let you all in on it but for now I have to keep it quiet sorry, But once I can tell I will be making a post about it so keep your eye open for that.

Thank you for following me and once I reach 50 there is going to be a Giveaway that I will be buying everything for and it will be a makeup/beauty giveaway!

Friday, July 8, 2011


I know you can tell by the title that I am excited and I am sure you are all like its just a dupe calm down Aarica.

To me though this is a great moment for me, I have been trying to find the color of pink that is in this Almay Hazel Eye Trio

As you can see I have hit the pan and I have been trying so hard not to use this, but it's my favorite eye shadow ever and I want to wear it everyday. I think that I love it because it's the perfect combination of shimmer and soft. It's a nice light pink and is perfect for someone with hazel eyes.

I have been looking for this color by it's self for a very long time because as you can tell the other two colors are still fine so why would I want to buy another one for just one color?

I looked on Almay's website and they don't have it alone and I have taken it to places but they have colors that are not very close to the color and they wanted like $12-20 for just one shadow. I don't think so..

I was with my friend and we were at Walmart looking for pretty much anything pretty lol. I decided to look at the price of the Almay Trio and it was $10 ( I had looked in a store where I live and it was $12, so I decided to keep looking) When I turned around I noticed the Wet N Wild stuff which to be honest there is never really anything more then Nail Polish.

All of a sudden I noticed something out the corner of my eye.....
I thought this look pretty close so I grabbed the Almay one off the display and my friend and I both thought that they were pretty close and for half the price I figured if it was nothing like it then I didn't really waste all that money.
When I came home the first thing after I kissed my little boy, I went to swatch the two trios here is the results...

YAY!!! there is only one difference that I can see and that would be the white they are just a little different, the Almay is more of a beige where as the Wet N Wild is more white.

I love that there was finally something that I could find that matches the wonderful pink that I love so much.

* I bought all of these products with my own money and I was not compensated for my review.
I do not own the names, but I do own the pictures

Friday, July 1, 2011


The winner of the giveaway is...........

409cope won the Shian Naturals Just...Trial Sample Pak. You have 48 hours to please respond to me with your real name and mailing address. If you fail to respond to me within 48 hours I will pick another winner.

Thank you to everyone who entered. I will be having a few more giveaways in the next few weeks so please keep checking back.

Wednesday, June 29, 2011


I am so happy to be able to write a blog post about any NARS product. I will be having two in the next few days, all thanks to my wonderful friend Lynda who bought them for me because she is amazing.

I have wanted this lip gloss for a very long time and fell in love with the color the moment I saw it online.
Super Orgasm. I think this is one of the most beautiful lip gloss colors that I have ever seen, its pretty light pink and its glistening gold shimmer make this a wonderful color for any skin tone.

There is a wand that you use to apply the lip gloss. 

The lip gloss is pretty thick, but very pigmented.

As you can see this is a very pretty rose pink color and you can see some of the pretty gold shimmer.
I did take a photo of the swatch in a different type of lighting so you all could see the gold shimmer more then the pink tint. 
As you can see there is a lot of gold shimmer.

  I loved almost everything about this lip gloss, the way it looks on me, the way its the exact color I have been looking for since I first stated wearing makeup.
I love how its the perfect color for a night out or even a lazy just jeans kind of day.

There is only a couple things that I just do not like about it.
I don't like that the gold shimmer is very course and rough on your lips.
I don't like that you have to use another lip product to make it smooth so that it is less course and gritty.

That is really the only things I did not like about this product and this is one thing that I will be keeping in my lip gloss collection for as long as I can.
I love the color and the way I feel when I wear it and that is all that matters when it comes to what I wear.

I just love my friend Lynda so much for this wonderful gift.
Me wearing the lipgloss
I think I now know why so many people love NARS.

Saturday, June 25, 2011

L'oreal Paris Colour Juice Lip Gloss Review

L'oreal Paris lip gloss has been on my to get list for a while now and when I found this one on sale I decided, why not?

I looked through the sale basket they had for the lip gloss and found this one the Colour Juice in a very clear, sheer color.
I decided that I wanted it to be colorless so that I could use it all the time or just to keep in my purse, just in case, it would be perfect for every look.
Peek-A--Boo  920 Clear 

I got it home and opened it. My first response was wow this smells amazing! I loved the smell and at first I couldn't figure out what the smell reminded me of and then I realized it smelled just like a white freeze. I love that sweet smell.

Next I tried it and I was very unimpressed at first. It felt sticky and thick. I figured that I would not let my first impression stop me from trying it again so I added it to my routine so that I can try it again.
After a few uses I realized that I loved how shinny it was and how much I liked the smell and that I could live with a little sticky and thick.

My over all opinion is that I would never buy it again, but I will use what I bought.

You can sort off see just how think it is 

* I bought this product with my own money and these are my own opinions, I was not paid or compensated in anyway for my review of this product.

Sunday, June 19, 2011

Annabelle Skintrue Foundation Review

This is Natural light weight makeup with uniform coverage and is oil-free.

Here is what it says on the back of the package:

" Make up that stays true to your skin. Provides uniform coverage with a no make up feel. Leaves skin with a natural. delicate matte finish, Oil-free and for all skin types. Transfer-resistant - Fragrance Free, Non-comedogenic"(does not clog pores)

 Annabelle Skintrue in Natural Ivory 

 It seems darker then my skin but....

When it is fully on it will cover my whole hand and match my skin tone perfectly almost like I'm not wearing it.

I loved this when I first tried it when I was in the drug store. I have been using it for my most important events to try it out in well heated areas. I wore this to a Jack and Jill and to a Wedding a few weeks ago and all I can tell you is that even when I was dancing and it was hot in the building this make up stayed where it needed to stay.

This feels like part of your own skin when you are applying it. I feel that this is what it claims to be. 

I feel by the end of the night it starts to feel a little oily but nothing that a powder over top can not cure.
I did not feel it was running or coming off so to say in anyway. 

When I was trying to wash this off it came off really easily and did not make my skin feel gross in anyway, I did not have any breakouts or irritated skin after the use of this foundation.

If I was asked would I recommend this to a friend then my answer would be yes.

* I was not paid or compensated in anyway for this review. I bought this product with my own money and these are my own thoughts and feeling towards this product.

Sunday, June 12, 2011

Friday, June 10, 2011

Shian Naturals Just...Trial Sample Pak Review and Giveaway (CLOSED)

Shian Naturals is a Canadian based company that believes in only using natural items in their products.

This is what they say about their company on their website.

                 "At Shian Naturals, when we say natural, WE MEAN NATURAL! We are very     proud of our products, their quality, effectiveness, and especially that they are all made from truly natural, healthy, and safe ingredients. After all, we don't just produce and sell our products, we, and our families and friends, use them all too!"

I will admit I was very skeptical about this company so I was a little hesitant about trying their products. One of the main reasons I felt this way was because I have sensitive skin and when I say sensitive I mean it.
I can put a new product on my skin and within 10 to 15 minutes I am covered in hives even on skin that was not even in contact with the product.

When I received the Trial Pak in the mail the first thing I wanted to try was the Beeswax  Lip Balm, I have so many friends that love to use lip balms made of beeswax and I was so excited to try my first one.

My response was that I LOVED IT! I know see what they were all talking about.

After I tried that and noticed that I didn't have any type of rash I was not as scared to try the rest and in fact before I even tried the rest of the products I looked up the ingredients on their website.( keep in mind the bottles are trial sized and can not fit all the information)

The Trial Pak includes:

I loved the bag it came in and how it was presented even after a trip through the mail.
I will break down my likes and dislikes of each product.

Just Shampoo... Was amazing.
Likes: The way a little goes a long way.
           The way my hair feels and looks after each use, its soft and extremely shinny.
           I didn't have to wash it everyday and it still looked and felt clean. (every other day is perfect with this)

Dislikes: It felt like white paste glue when you lather it.
              It never seemed to pour easily and seemed really thick.

Just Conditioner 
Likes: It was so easy to use and it worked well into the hair.

Just Body Butter
Likes: The product is really thick so you know it is is working.
           It rubs in really well, and is oil less so you don't even know its on your body.
Dislike: It was hard to get out of the package, I just hope the real package is a little easier.

Moisturizing Lotion 
Likes: Works really well as a face moisturizer any time of day. Leaves skin feeling soft and oil free.
No Dislikes

Just Massage and Bath Oil
Likes: It was easy to use and felt great in the bath after a long day of work.
Dislikes: I didn't like that it was sent free, I would have loved a natural sent for in my bath like lavender or citrus. I love using natural oils

Just Organic Body Wash
Likes: It leaves your skin feeling really clean and refreshed.
          It was also nice to receive the bath scrubby with it so that I could try the new product with out old store products on it
No Dislikes

Just Glycerin Bar Soap
Likes: Great for a hand soap, easy to use
Dislikes: It leaves my hands a little dry after using it but I can live with that and use the lotion after.

Just Beeswax Lip Balm
Likes: Goes on smooth, Long wear,Barely feel it on your lips
Dislikes: When it arrived it was a little melted or just not settled after it was filled and left a lip around the top but other then that it has no other issues.

A total review of the products is over all 5 stars, I loved how I felt after using them.

The company is also sponsoring a Giveaway to one lucky blog follower.

You will win your own Trial Sample Pak.

There are 1 Mandatory Entries per person.

  • MUST follow this blog publicly and include the name you follow with
  • Every Comment must have your email so I can message you if you win.
Bonus Entry's 
  • Tweet about this giveaway and leave a comment with the link to the tweet  +1 (once a day)
    something like this "  is giving away Shian Naturals Just..Trial Pak "
  • Make a blog post about giveaway +1
  • Follow @aaricasmakeupblg on Twitter and tell me your direct link +1
  • Follow Aarica's Makeup Review on facebook(the link is above) and tell me the name you follow with +1
The Giveaway will end on June 30th, I will pick the winner on July 1st using Random.org

For anyone who didn't win or what to try their products, you can go to http://www.shian.ca and use the code "aarica" during checkout for a 15% discount on all their products, use it as many times as you want until
 June 30th, 2011

Tuesday, May 24, 2011


I was out to yard sales with my mom and little guy on Saturday and we found some great stuff.
I found two unopened disney movies (VHS) and they were only $3 each. I also got a unopened (VHS) of Gone with the Wind, it's one of my favorite movies and I was so excited I only paid $2 for it.

I also found a pretty amazing find for up where I live lol. I found a  SEPHORA Philosophy Bath Product.

I found a unopened Happy Holidays  Pepermint Bark and I even had my mom double check that it was not open once we both agreed I was so happy and bought it.
I bought it for $.50. Can you believe that?

I love that there is a recipe on the bottle of how to make Pepermint Bark, Maybe I will make some and enjoy a bubble bath lol

Monday, May 23, 2011


I went to get an outfit for a friends wedding reception the other day and decided to check out a larger drugstore while I was there. I found that they carried GOSH and also noticed that they had a gift set on sale originally it was $23.00, but it was on for $10 so I decided to grab it and I am so glad I did it had one of their lip gloss's, nail polish, nail file and cute little rhinestones for your nails.

The Box Contents 

Color Number 0022
Swatch of the Lip Gloss 

The Nail Polish 541 Gasoline ( on my Nail in the picture over Black)

I used the Lip Gloss and the Nail Polish on the weekend and loved the Nail Polish and the way it looks over my black. I liked the way the Lip Gloss looked on over another lip product.

While I was out getting this I found a couple more products that I wanted to try and I used both on the weekend as well I will not be giving a review about them until I get the chance to try them a little better.
I will show you what I bought though.

Rimmel Match Perfection 2-1 Concealer  & Highlighter  030 Classic Beige

Bourjois 2 Step Volumizer Mascara  in 01 Noir Maximizer

I hope to do a review on these in a few days, but if I don't I will have it up no later then this weekend.

* I bought these products with my own money, I own the Photo's but not the companies or their brands. I was not paid to review these products.

Sunday, May 22, 2011


I have recently met this really nice blogger, her blog is called Tales of a Ranting Ginger.

She has been great help to me in the last few days and she told me about a blog hop she hosts and I knew that I had to help promote it and her.

I hope that all you Canadian Bloggers on my blog go and join her and this blog hop.

Tuesday, May 17, 2011


A little message

As most of my followers have noticed I have been reviewing quite a few NYX products and I'm sorry for that, but I live in a small town and only get to go shopping in another small town most of the time. I have only drug stores and so I can only really show you all drugstore products until I get to make the travel 2 hours away in a few weeks then I will have a few other products to show you all.

Now on to the product.

I am reviewing one of the NYX EYE/EYEBROW PENCILS

My first thoughts when I first saw this eye pencil where "who would wear a bright blue in their eyebrows?"
Then I thought about it and was like I am sure there are some reasons why you would need too, I think its made for the ability to have one product with two uses and for the price of around $5 then that works.

Likes~ I love that it is so easy to use and how soft it feels when you apply it. I love that when there is only a light color that you want you only have to use it lightly and get a light look.

Dislikes~ That is you wanted it darker you have to do three or four strokes with a lot of pressure.

NYX Eye/Eyebrow Pencil in 926 ELECTRIC BLUE 

This is after three strokes 

I would buy this product again and I love them I can't wait to by more Eye liner is the only product that I wear every day so there will be a ton of them I will be reviewing.

* I did buy this product on my own with my own money and I was not paid to review this product. I do not own the name or the brand, but I do own the photo's 

Monday, May 16, 2011

Spellbinding Nails Giveaway

This giveaway look amazing and I just entered my self.
Spellbinding Nails reached 500+ followers and is doing a huge giveaway,

Some of the things that are included are:
~ 6 Nail Colors from MODELS OWN
~ BEAUTY UK Wild Child Set 
~ And last but not least you get to choose 8 random Plates from Chez - Delaney.com 

I was so excited when I saw this giveaway that I knew that I had to share it with everyone

Sunday, May 15, 2011

GildedNails Giveaway

I came across this amazing giveaway and had to share it will all of you.
She is having a 1500 followers giveaway and what she is giving away is just amazing.

She is giving away 3 different sets (that's right full sets) of Nail Polish,
~ The first set is CHINA GLAZE OMG Collection
~ The second set is BYS COLOR CHANGE collection

I can't believe that they are all full sets. It's just amazing.   Make sure you enter ASAP




I have only bought a couple NYX Eyeshadow's and there are somethings I love and there are a couple things I don't like about these.

Likes ~ I love the colors they are so bright and easy to use, they feel soft and light weight. You can apply it with your finger or a brush.

Dislikes ~ I do not like that you have to dig in a little to get it so work on a brush. I also do not like that there is so much giltter when you first get them they look like there is only a little bit, but once you start to really use it there is a ton. I find that the glitter gets everywhere, all over your face and clothes.

Don't get me wrong though I love NYX and I love the eye shadows, but I think from now on if I want a shimmer shadow I will stick with there loose powders.

They do have matte shadows as well I just didnt need feel I wanted something that was fully matte, but I will look at them the next time I go and get makeup.

This color look really close on your eye as it does on your finger 

This color comes more pink on your eye then on your finger 

* I bought these Eyeshadow's with my own money and there were not given to me to review and in no way do I own the name of this product, but I do own the photo's